Diagnosing ADHD

ADHD Types

Based on these criteria, 3 types of ADHD are identified:
  • ADHD, Combined Type: if both the inattention and hyperactivity/impulsivity criteria are met for the past 6 months
  • ADHD, Predominantly Inattentive Type: if the inattention criteria are met but the hyperactivity/impulsivity criteria are not met for the past 6 months
  • ADHD, Predominantly Hyperactive-Impulsive Type: if the hyperactivity/impulsivity criteria are met but the inattention criteria are not met for the past 6 months.
For more information about making an ADHD diagnosis, see the eMedTV article ADHD Doctor.
10 Simple Ways to Lose Weight

ADHD Information

Terms of Use
Advertise with Us
Contact Us
About eMedTV
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2006-2019 Clinaero, Inc.
eMedTV serves only as an informational resource. This site does not dispense medical advice or advice of any kind. Site users seeking medical advice about their specific situation should consult with their own physician. Click Terms of Use for more information.